#INM1yr Webinar - Violence on the Land is Violence on our Bodies: Criminalization, Incarceration and Resisting State Violence

This is a reminder about the amazing webinar this Sunday at 4pm EST with the Native Youth Sexual Health Network (Erin Marie Konsmo, Krysta Williams) as well as Marmie Jotter and Sarah Deer.

#INM1yr Webinar - Violence on the Land is Violence on our Bodies: Criminalization, Incarceration and Resisting State Violence

http://www.idlenomore.ca/n24webinar

 


Native Youth Sexual Health Network PosterModerator:

Erin Marie Konsmo, Media Arts Justice & Projects Coordinator, Native Youth Sexual Health Network

Speakers Include:

  • Krysta Williams, Advocacy and Outreach Coordinator, Native Youth Sexual Health Network
  • Marmie Jotter MSW, LICSW - Trauma Psychotherapist & Sister of Dana Deegan
  • Sarah Deer, Assistant Professor of Law, William Mitchell College of Law

For more information regarding the Native Youth Sexual Health Network please visit: www.nativeyouthsexualhealth.com

For more information regarding Dana Deegan sentence and call for clemency please visit: www.freedana.com

For more information on Sarah Deer, please visit:  http://web.wmitchell.edu/biography/sarah-deer/

When:

This Sunday, November 24, 2013 at 4pm - 6pm EST that is 3-5PM CST, 2-4PM MST, and 1-3PM PST
*Please note that the complete video of the webinar will also be available on the Idle No More website for any who cannot view it live.


Where:

The webinar live stream will be shared at this link:

http://www.idlenomore.ca/n24webinar


And stay tuned for more information about the next #INM1yr Webinar, coming up on December 8th with Dr. Manulani Meyer!